Northwest Community Healthcare

Board of Directors


Northwest Community Healthcare (NCH) is governed by a voluntary board of community members and business leaders. Founded in 1954, the NCH Board sets the direction of the organization and is responsible for the stewardship of its reputation, mission, vision and values.

It ensures compliance with laws and regulations and is entrusted with the oversight and management of its charitable assets which are directed for the community's benefit. We are grateful for the services our board members provide — and their commitment to NCH.

Mary R. Sheahen, M.S., R.N.

Mary R. Sheahen, M.S., R.N.





Guy W. EisenhuthGuy W. Eisenhuth

Vice Chair


Craig E. ChristellCraig E. Christell


Jay S. Cowen, M.D.Jay S. Cowen, M.D.


Ann K. FordAnn K. Ford


John L. Gatta


Marla F. GlabeMarla F. Glabe





Diane G. HillSusan Graunke





Diane G. HillDiane G. Hill


Richard D. HoffmanRichard D. Hoffman




Diane G. HillNimesh Jhaveri


Richard D. HoffmanMichael Levon




Thomas P. MacCarthyThomas P. MacCarthy



Kathryn Podgorny, MDKathryn Podgorny, M.D.





Stephen O. ScognaStephen O. Scogna

President and Chief Executive Officer
Northwest Community Healthcare


Kenneth Spero, M.D.Kenneth Spero, M.D.



Thomas G. Wischhusen




NCH Schedule an Appointment

Call for Information