NCH Medical Group

Joint Operating Committee Leadership

Enter Title

We value the experience you bring to the NCH System to work in partnership with Administration Leadership to meet our common goals.

Our commitment to this partnership has been formalized in the creation of the Joint Operating Committee (JOC), which includes representatives of Administration and Physician Leadership. JOC members work together to recommend programs and services to improve the quality and efficiency of patient care and operations within the NCH system. The typical term of service on this committee is three years, giving more physicians an opportunity to serve on the Joint Operating Committee.

A Physician Advisory Council was also created to provide a physician forum to ensure that the interests of all physicians in the NCH Medical Group are reflected in the Joint Operating Committee. The Physician Advisory Council includes elected representatives from all sites and specialties and advises the Joint Operating Committee physicians on various issues impacting the NCH Medical Group and NCH System as a whole.

2016 Joint Operating Committee

Administrative Leadership

Stephen Scogna

President and CEO

Al Loren, M.D.

Chief Medical Officer

Michael Hartke

Chief Operations Officer

Susan Nelson, M.D.

Vice President, Physician Operations

Margie Rumpsa

Executive Director, Medical Group Operations

Deb Korff

Executive Director, Business Development and Quality Assurance

Physician Leadership

Michael Glickman, M.D.
Michael Hersh, M.D.
Alan Kanter, M.D.
Carl Lang, M.D.
Gregory Lindsay, M.D.
Steven Lupovitch, M.D.