NCH Foundation

About NCH Foundation

The dream of a community hospital for the people of the northwest suburbs began with a door-to-door fundraising campaign led by local citizens during the post-war boom of the 1950s. Today, some of those early supporters still reside in the communities surrounding NCH. They have witnessed and generously grown this once-small community endeavor into a world-class healthcare organization. NCH continues to be your community hospital and the charitable support and partnership of our community continues to be vital.

Among our most avid supporters are members of the President’s Circle.

We do not sell personal information or use it for purposes other than the support of NCH. We are a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization and donations to the Foundation are tax deductible to the full extent of the law. Our Federal Tax I.D. number is 36-3125193.

Our Mission

To inspire charitable giving that advances Northwest Community Hospital’s pursuit of excellence in serving patients and families.

Our Vision

To be recognized for creating true partnerships with donors, enabling them to experience the full impact of their support.

NCH Foundation Staff

Rebecca Grant
Sr. Donor Relations Specialist

Sharon Hueramo, CPA
Accounting Coordinator

Donna Laemont
Administrative Assistant

Rebecca LaGesse
Prospect Development Specialist

Gret Luhrs
Assistant Executive Director & Senior Major Gifts Officer

Maggie McLaughlin
Director of Major Gifts

David Ungurean
Executive Director

Terry Younglove
Director of Communications and Operations

Board of Trustees

Janet E. Boyle
Board Member
President and Owner
Family Law Solutions PC

Michael G. Canning
Board Member
Glenview House

Susan M. Campbell
Board Member
Retired Vice President
Campbell Properties

Mary Cay Chisholm, AuD
Board Member
Founder and Director
Northwest Speech and Hearing Center

Henry A. Dominicis, MD
Board Member
Physician Director of Ambulatory Services
Northwest Community Healthcare

Patrick H. Dominick
Board Member
Senior Vice President, Senior Wealth Strategist
Northern Trust

Chrissie E. Erdmann, Treasurer
Board Member
Executive VP and CFO
Northwest Community Healthcare

Gregory P. Guarrine, EdD
Board Member
Retired Superintendent
Prospect Heights School District 23

Wylecia Wiggs Harris, PhD, CAE
Board Member

Michael Hartke
Board Member
COO and Executive Vice President
Northwest Community Healthcare

Diane G. Hill
Retired Senior Lecturer
Northwestern University

Catherine M. Kane, CPA, CFP
Board Member
Clifton Larson Allen LLP

Dean J. Marousis
Board Member
George M. Eisenberg Foundation for Charities

Andy J. Reimink
Board Member
HOH Water Technology Inc.

Stephen O. Scogna
President and CEO
Northwest Community Healthcare

Anuradha “Anu” Tripathi
Board Member
Senior Manager and Strategist
UST Aviation Services

David K. Ungurean
Board Member
Executive Director
Northwest Community Hospital Foundation

Board Emeriti

Kris Howard Jensen

Mary E. Rooney

John F. Sonderegger

© 2023 Northwest Community Healthcare. All rights reserved.